Team and click Logo


Terms and conditions


Introduction and definitions

TEAM&click e.K. (represented by Pamela Linde, Am Märzenbächel 1, 69226 Nußloch; in the following termed "TEAM&click") offers via the websites www.team-and-click.com and www.team-and-click.de interested persons („User“) to participate in online events ("Escape Rooms"). For each such event a particular User ("Organizer") determines the date and time and invites further users. Payment is made via a credit point system ("Tickets"). In the following, Users who obtain tickets shall also be named "Customers".

Subject of the contract

This contract regulates the sales of services via the online presence of the vendor TEAM&click. Such services are the organisation of team events and the provision of an online platform for such events. The escape rooms available on the platform are games in which a group of participants attempts to solve puzzles in order to reach the exit and collect game points. Every escape room has a maximum duration and the game ends when the time is up or when the players have reached the exit.

Purchasing tickets

The payment for the usage of the platform is done via a credit point system, in the following refered to as "Tickets" . Tickets can be purchased by the Customer from TEAM&click and they can be used for organizing and running events. The price per ticket is displayed on the TEAM&click website.

Consuming tickets

For the execution of an event, Tickets are deducted from the Organizer's account, namely exactly one Ticket for each event participant who plays a chargeable Escape Room. The Tickets are deducted as soon as a participant enters the virtual Escape Room. As of this point, Tickets cannot be refunded anymore. A player who is logged in to a TEAM&click user account can re-enter the same Escape Room during a time period of 3 days without any further tickets being deducted.

Reimbursements

Tickets, which are not consumed by organizing or participating in an event can be returned for a full refund of the purchase price during a period of two years. The two years period commences on the day on which the tickets have been booked into the User's account. A reimbursement can be requested by the User via email, mail or telephone. The contact details can be found in the imprint of the TEAM&click website. In order to meet the deadline, it is sufficient that the User sends the reimbursement request before the deadline. The reimbursement of the ticket price shall then be done within 14 days.

Transfering tickets

On the TEAM&click platform, the User may transfer tickets to other users. Such a transfer can only be un-done by the user the tickets have been transfered to. The right to refund unused tickets is transfered automatically together with the tickets. The refund period shall not be affected by a transfer of tickets from one user to another.

Receiving email

The User agrees to receiving emails from TEAM&click which are sent, for example, during the account confirmation or during the event planning process. TEAM&click will not send emails for marketing purposes to the User, unless the User explicitly agrees to receiving such emails.

Applicable law, legal venue and separability

These terms and conditions and any contract concluded incorporating these terms and conditions shall be governed by German law and all disputes shall be submitted to the exclusive jurisdiction of the German courts. If any provision of this agreement were to become invalid, it shall not affect the validity of the other provisions.
Copyright © TEAM&click | Press room | Imprint | Privacy statement | Terms and conditions

Team and click Logo


Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen


Einleitung und Begriffsdefinitionen

TEAM&click e.K. (vertreten durch Pamela Linde, Am Märzenbächel 1, 69226 Nußloch; im folgenden: "TEAM&click") bietet unter über die Internetseite www.team-and-click.com bzw. www.team-and-click.de interessierten Personen (im Folgenden: „Nutzer“) die Teilnahme an online-Events (im folgenden: "Escape Room") an. Für jedes derartige Event legt ein bestimmter Nutzer (im folgenden: "Organisator") den Zeitpunkt fest und lädt weitere Nutzer dazu ein. Die Bezahlung erfolgt über ein Punktesystem (im folgenden "Tickets"). Nutzer, welche über Tickets verfügen, werden im folgenden auch "Kunde" genannt.

Vertragsgegenstand

Durch diesen Vertrag wird der Verkauf von Dienstleistungen über die Online-Präsenz des Anbieters TEAM&click geregelt. Dabei handelt es sich um die Organisation von Team-Events und die Zurverfügungstellung einer online-Plattform für selbige.

Tickets und Erwerb von Tickets

Die Abrechnung für die Benutzung der Plattform erfolgt über ein Punktesystem, im folgenden "Tickets" genannt. Tickets können vom Kunden bei TEAM&click erworben und für die Durchführung von Veranstaltungen eingesetzt werden. Der Preis pro Ticket ist der TEAM&click Website zu entnehmen.

Einlösen von Tickets

Für die Durchführung eines Events werden dem Organisator des Events Tickets abgezogen, und zwar genau ein Ticket für jeden Teilnehmer, der einen kostenpflichtigen virtuellen Escape Room spielt. Die Tickets werden abgezogen, sobald ein Teilnehmer des Events den virtuellen Escape Room betritt. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt können die Tickets nicht zurückerstattet werden. Ein Spieler, der mit einem TEAM&click Nutzerkonto angemeldet ist, kann denselben Escape Room während einer Frist von 3 Tagen erneut betreten, ohne dass dafür weitere Tickets abgezogen werden.

Rückerstattung

Tickets, welche nicht durch die Organisation bzw. Teilnahme an einem Event verbraucht wurden, können bis zu zwei Jahre nach Erwerb für eine Erstattung des Kaufpreises zurückgegeben werden. Die Frist von zwei Jahren beginnt an dem Tag, an dem die Tickets dem Nutzerkonto des Kunden gutgeschrieben wurden. Eine Rückerstattung kann vom Kunden per e-Mail, Post oder Telefon angefordert werden. Die Kontaktdaten sind dabei dem Impressum der TEAM&click Website zu entnehmen. Zur Wahrung der Rückgabefrist reicht es aus, dass der Kunde die Mitteilung über die Anforderung der Rückerstattung vor Ablauf der Frist absendet. Die Erstattung des Kaufpreis der Tickets erfolgt innerhalb von 14 Tagen.

Weitergabe von Tickets

Der Kunde hat auf der TEAM&click Plattform die Möglichkeit, Tickets an andere Nutzer weiterzugeben. Eine solche Weitergabe kann nur vom neuen Besitzer der Tickets rückgängig gemacht werden. Das Recht zur Rückerstattung der Tickets gegen Geld geht auf den neuen Besitzer der Tickets über. Der Rückerstattungszeitraum für die Tickets bleibt durch eine Weitergabe von Nutzer zu Nutzer unberührt.

Erhalt von E-Mails

Der Kunde stimmt dem Erhalt von E-Mails zu, die unter anderem zur Bestätigung des Nutzerkontos bzw. im Rahmen der Eventplanung versendet werden. TEAM&click wird dem Nutzer keine e-Mails zu Marketingzwecken schicken, es sei denn, der Nutzer stimmt diesem explizit zu.

Gerichtsstand, anzuwendendes Recht und Salvatorische Klausel

Auf diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sowie auf jeden darauf beruhende Vertrag findet ausschließlich das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland Anwendung und alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten sollen ausschließlich deutschen Gerichten vorgelegt werden. Die Unwirksamkeit einer Bestimmung dieser AGB hat keine Auswirkungen auf die Wirksamkeit der sonstigen Bestimmungen.
Copyright © TEAM&click | Pressestelle | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung | Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen