Team and click Logo

Information for event organizers


Who is it made for?


TEAM&click is the online escape room for groups of any number of players. Spice up your online team meeting or conference with an engaging, fun activity which allows your colleagues to network and achieve something together!

How is the online escape room experience?


You will solve exciting puzzles in a small group. The objective is to find your way out of the escape room while finding as many valuable items as possible. Of course, the most valuable items are usually hardest to get... Each player controls one avatar which can interact with the objects in the room. You can examine or take objects, use them or even combine them to build something new. Often you have to collaborate with your team mates to solve a riddle: Maybe you have an item which they need to make progress, or several avatars need to act in a coordinated fashion to accomplish a certain task. TEAM&click is not for lone rangers!

How do you pay for events?


For every participant who enters a non-free escape room, one ticket is deducted from the event organizer's account. The tickets can be bought by the organizer before the event on the TEAM&click website under 'Tickets' in the menu bar (only visible when you are logged in as a user)

Can I play an escape room multiple times?


As soon as a registered user has entered an escape room, this room remains unlocked for that user for a period of 72 hours. If you want to play the same room again (e.g. because you didn't manage to escape on the first attempt or because you would like to score more points) you can try again during this time period without any additional cost.

Can I play an escape room multiple times as a guest user?


No, because we cannot identify you when cou come back next time.

I have played a room as a guest. Can I play it again?


Yes, but you need to create a TEAM&click account. After logging in with the account, navigate to the magic link that you have used to play the event. Then click on 'That's me!' next to your old guest name. This will connect your previous guest account to your new personal account. That means that you can also play the paid room again (within the period of 72 hours).

How much does it cost?


The cost depends on how many participants play which escape room and they depend on whether you opt for a self-organized event or for our event organization service:
Room Number of players per team Duration Price per player
TEAM&click offices (One-click demo) 1 15 min FREE
The Factory (free room) 2 - 5 60 min FREE
The Art Lover's Mansion 2 - 5 60 min EUR 5,-
Exotic Matter 3 - 5 60 min EUR 5,-
Event Organization Additional cost per player
Self-organized event none
TEAM&click event organization service EUR 15,-

How does a session work?


A session is a group of two to five players working through one of the different escape rooms during a certain time span (typically 60 min plus about 15 min prep time). During the session the players are connected via an audio conference so that they can discuss the riddles and coordinate their actions. On the screen, everyone can see what the team mates are currently doing via their avatars. Every session starts with a brief explanation of how to control your avatar (which is really simple). Then, all avatars meet, enter the escape room together, and the clock starts ticking! The team must collaborate to find a way out of the escape room, finding as many valuable items as possible in the process. The game ends when all players have managed to escape or when time is up.
Team and click Logo

What is an event?


During a Teams and click event one or more teams play through an online escape room. Each team is connected via an online audio conference of their choice and they interact within the same virtual escape room.
Team and click Logo

How does an event work step by step?


Step 1

Every TEAM&click event begins with all participants meeting in the event lobby. You get to the lobby simply by joining an event in your My Events page. In the lobby, participants can form teams by assigning themselves to sessions. During this phase all participants should be connected in one joint audio call. Once people are ready to go, they can start their team's session.
Team and click Logo

Step 2

In the sessions each team plays through their own seperate escape room. Each team should be connected via their own audio conference. The team members need to collaborate to solve many riddles: Their objective is to find a way out of the escape room and grab as many valuable items as possible in the process.
Team and click Logo

Step 3

When the sessions are finished everyone meets back in the lobby again to compare their results on the leader board. Which teams have managed to escape? Who has found which valuable item? And how did they manage to get them? The teams will have plenty of stories to tell from their adventure!
Team and click Logo

How can I set up an event?


We recommend the following steps to set up your TEAM&click event:

1. Send a save-the-date

Do it well in advance of the event so that all participants have the time blocked in their calendars and you get some feedback about how many participants to expect.
Important : Plan about 15 min preparation time on top of the net time indicated for the room you chose! For example, if you choose a 60min room, send an invite of 75-90 min to the participants.

2. Create event

Under 'My Events' (in the menu bar on the top) you can create a new event. You need a TEAM&click user account for that. For every event there is a Magic Link by which the participants can join the event. For larger events we recommend that you enter the names of the participants when you set up the event. This enables you to assign participants to sessions (see below) and thus define who plays against whom before the event starts. You should also encourage the participants to get their own TEAM&click accounts, because only then they can play rooms a second time for free.

3. Define sessions

On the edit-event-page you can create sessions for your event. The number of sessions needed depends on the number of participants. For example, if you expect 15 guests, then you might want to create three sessions for five players each. To be on the safe side, you can always create an extra session. It's no problem if they remain empty. For each session you need to determine which escape room will be played. If you wish, you can also pre-assign participants to the sessions. This is recommended for larger events to reduce the complexity at the start of the event - because everyone will know which is the session they should play in. But in any case participants will be able to join or switch sessions flexibly at the start of your event.

4. Set up audio conference

The audio conferencing is not provided by TEAM&click, so you must choose your own provider and obtain dial-in links. For a small event with only one session, a single audio conference is all you need. For a larger event you will always need one more audio conference than the number of sessions you have: One conference call is needed at the beginning and the end of the event, when all participants should come together. And in addition you need one dial-in for each of the break-out sessions.

5. Buy tickets

Don't forget to buy enough tickets before the event! You can find an estimate of your tickets needed at the bottom of the edit-event-page. If you don't have enough tickets when the event starts, participants won't be able to enter the sessions! Any left-over tickets can be used for your next event, or you can transfer them to anyone else who has an account on the TEAM&click platform.

6. Send Invitation

Send your guests the Magic Link (and the link to an audio conference, if you have not put that into the event). Ask your participants to click the Magic Link shortly before the event starts.And then the fun starts!

Can I test-drive TEAM&click?


Absolutely! Simply create an event and invite a few friends or colleagues. If you like, you can actually join the event and play our free room with a team. This way, you can get familiar with our platform and the whole event process at zero risk! You can create and delete as many events as you wish. Especially if you are planning a large event with many people, we absolutely recommend that you do a dry-run in our free room.

Avatars watching read-this sign

What are the technical requirements?


To join a TEAM&click escape room you only need a computer with an internet connection and a web browser. There is no need for any installation since the whole game runs in the browser. In addition, your participants need to be connected via a conference call so that they can discuss and exchange ideas. You can choose any conference provider you like - this is not included in the TEAM&click platform. You can put links to your conference call into the event description, so that your participants can access the call easily.

Will TEAM&click provide a human moderator for my event?


It is really easy to organize an event on TEAM&click on your own - and even easier to participate in one. But if you would like us to take over the full organiazion of an event, we will do so for a small fee which depends on the number of event participants. Please ask us via email for an offer. (e-mail)

What happens, if...


...less people attend than planned?

No problem: If needed, the teams can be fleibly rearranged at the start of the event. So you can always make sure that everybody can play in a team of the right size. Even better: Tickets are only consumed when people actually play. If you have tickets left over after the event, you can use them for your next event or send them over to a colleague.

...participants have a problem with their equipment?

No problem! If their computer crashed, their laptop runs out of battery, or they accidentially close their browser window, they can always reconnect to their session - even from another computer. They just need to log in to the TEAM&click website again and can re-join the event without losing any progress they made in their escape room.

...people join late?

The different sessions can start independently of one another. Thus, those participants who arrive late can form their own team and start a session while the other sessions are already under way. Alternatively, a late-comer con also join an already ongoing session provided it has not reached its maximum number of players.

...our event is interrupted?

As soon as a users has entered an escape room, this room remains unlocked for that user for a period of 72 hours. If your event gets interrupted for whatever reason, you can always schedule another event and try again during this time period without being charged any more tickets.

Any more questions?


Any more questions? Send us an e-mail
Copyright © TEAM&click | Press room | Imprint | Privacy statement | Terms and conditions

Team and click Logo

Informationen für Organisatoren von Events


Für wen ist es gedacht?


TEAM&click is der Online Escape Room für private Gruppen, Team Events, Konferenzen, und alle sonstigen Personen, die gerne zusammen knobeln und Spaß haben möchten.

Wie ist es, in einen online Escape Room zu gehen?


Bei TEAM&click löst ihr in einer kleinen Gruppe spannende Rätsel. Das Ziel ist es, aus dem Escape Room wieder herauszufinden und dabei möglichst viele wertvolle Gegenstände zu erbeuten. Aber Achtung: Je wertvoller der Gegenstand, desto schwerer sind die Rätsel, die ihr dafür lösen müsst. Jeder von euch steuert dabei eine Spielfigur, die mit ihrer Umwelt interagieren kann. Ihr könnt z.B. Gegenstände untersuchen, Dinge an Euch nehmen, Schalter betätigen, oder aus Einzelteilen etwas Neues zusammenbauen. Bei vielen Rätseln müsst Ihr als Team gemeinsam arbeiten - TEAM&click ist also nichts für Einzelkämpfer!

Wie bezahlt man?


Für jeden Teilnehmer eines Events, der einen kostenpflichtigen Escape Room betritt, wird ein 'Ticket' vom Konto des Organisators abgezogen, d.h. der Organisator bezahlt stets für alle. Diese Tickets kauft der Organisator vor dem Events auf der TEAM&click Website (unter 'Tickets' oben in der Menüzeile - nur für angemeldete Nutzer sichtbar). Ein Ticket für einen kostenpflichtigen Raum kostet 5,00 Euro.

Kann man die Escape Rooms mehrmals spielen?


Registrierte Nutzer, die einen Escape Room betreten haben, bleiben für 72 Stunden freigeschaltet, um denselben Raum nochmals zu spielen, ohne dass weitere Tickets abgezogen werden. Wenn ihr einen Raum nochmal spielen möchtet, um mehr Punkte zu bekommen, oder weil ihr beim ersten Anlauf nicht entkommen seid, dann könnt ihr das in dieser Zeitspanne ohne zusätzliche Kosten tun.

Können ich als Gast einen bezahlten Raum mehrmals spielen?


Nein, weil wir dich nicht identifizieren können, wenn du wieder zurückkommst.

Ich habe einen kostenpflichtigen Raum als Gast gespielt und möchte ihn jetzt nochmal spielen. Geht das kostenlos?


Ja, aber Du musst Dir ein TEAM&click Konto dafür anlegen. Melde dich mit Deinem TEAM&click Konto an und rufe dann den magischen Link auf, mit dem Du als Gast dem Event beigetreten warst. Klicke dann auf 'Das bin ich' neben Deinem Gast-Namen. So kannst Du den alten Gast-Zugang mit Deinem neuen Konto verknüpfen und bist für 72 Stunden nach dem Event für den Raum freigeschaltet.

Wie viel kostet es?


Die Kosten hängen davon ab, wie viele Teilnehmer welchen Escape Room spielen, und ob du das Event selbst organisierst oder unseren Service dafür in Anspruch nimmst:
Raum Anzahl Mitspieler pro Team Dauer Preis pro Mitspieler
TEAM&click Büro (1-Klick-Schnelldemo) 1 15 min GRATIS
Die Fabrik (gratis) 2 - 5 60 min GRATIS
Das Haus des Kunstliebhabers 2 - 5 60 min EUR 5,-
Exotische Materie 3 - 5 60 min EUR 5,-
Event Organisation zusätzliche Kosten pro Spieler
Selbst-organisiertes Event keine
TEAM&click Event Organisations-Service EUR 15,-

Wie funktioniert eine Session?


Bei einer Session spielt eine kleine Gruppe von zwei bis fünf Teilnehmern durch einen der verschiedenen Escape Rooms. Die Dauer einer Session hängt vom Raum ab, liegt aber typischerweise bei 60 min. Dazu solltest du noch etwa 15min zur Vorbereitung einplanen. Die Teilnehmer sind dabei zum einen über eine Audiokonferenz verbunden, um sich abstimmen zu können. Zum anderen sehen sie am Bildschirm, was die Spielfiguren ihrer Mitstreiter gerade treiben. Jede Session beginnt mit einer kurzen Erklärung der (sehr einfachen) Steuerung der Spielfigur. Danach landen alle Spielfiguren im eigentlichen Escape Room und die Zeit läuft! Gemeinsam müssen die Teilnehmer Rätsel lösen, um einen Weg aus dem Raum zu finden, und dabei möglichst viele wertvolle Gegenstände entdecken. Das Spiel endet, wenn alle Teilnehmer den Raum verlassen haben, oder wenn die Zeit abgelaufen ist.
Team and click Logo

Was ist ein Event?


Ein TEAM&click Event bildet den Rahmen für eine oder mehrere Sessions. Ein Event kann beliebig viele Teilnehmer haben, welche auf ein oder mehrere kleine Teams aufgeteilt werden. Jedes dieser Teams knobelt sich in einer eigenen Session durch einen online Escape Room.
Team and click Logo

Wie läuft ein Event ab?


Schritt 1

Jedes TEAM&click Event beginnt damit, dass sich alle Teilnehmer in der Event Lobby versammeln. Die Lobby erreicht man, indem man auf dieser Webseite einfach oben auf Meine Events klickt und dann dem jeweiligen Event beitritt. Dort können sie Teams bilden, die später jeweils einen Escape Room gemeinsam erkunden. In der Lobby sollten alle Teilnehmer in einer gemeinsamen Audiokonferenz miteinander verbunden sein. Aus der Lobby heraus werden dann die einzelnen Sessions gestartet - eine pro Team.
Team and click Logo

Schritt 2

In den Session spielt jedes Team in seinem eigenen Escape Room. Jedes Team verbindet sich auch in einer eigenen Audiokonferenz während der Session. Die Mitglieder müssen im Team zusammenarbeiten, um viele Rätsel zu lösen. Es gilt zum einen, möglichst viele wertvolle Gegenstände zu finden, und zum anderen, innerhalb einer vorgegebenen Zeitspanne aus dem Escape Room zu entkommen.
Team and click Logo

Schritt 3

Wenn sie fertig sind, treffen sich alle Teams wieder in der Lobby, um ihre Ergebnisse auf dem Leader Board zu vergleichen. Welche Teams haben es geschafft, aus dem Raum zu entkommen? Und wer hat welche Gegenstände gefunden? Und auf welche Tricks musste man dazu kommen? Die Teams werden viel von ihren Abenteuern zu erzählen haben!
Team and click Logo

Wie setzt man ein Event auf?


Die folgenden Schritte sind eine Empfehlung, wie man ein größeres TEAM&click Event organisieren kann:

1. Terminblocker verschicken

Wir empfehlen, dass du rechtzeitig vor dem Event eine Terminanfrage an alle Teilnehmer schickst. Dann haben die Teilnehmer den Eintrag im Kalender und du siehst an den Rückmeldungen, mit wie vielen Personen du rechnen kannst.
Wichtig : Plane zu der Dauer des eigentlichen Escape Rooms noch etwa 15min Vorbereitungszeit ein! Wenn du z.B. einen 60min-Raum wählst, schicke den Teilnehmern eine Einladung für 75-90 min.

2. Event anlegen

Unter 'Meine Events' (oben in der Menüzeile) kannst Du ein neues Event anlegen. Dafür brauchst Du ein TEAM&click Nutzerkonto. Zu jedem Event gibt es einen Magischen Link, über den die Teilnehmer dem Event beitreten können. Bei größeren Events empfiehlt es sich, dass Du als Organisator schon die Namen der Teilnehmer einträgst. Dann kannst Du nämlich eine Team-Einteilung machen, indem Du die Teilnehmer auf Sessions (s.u.) zuweist. Du kannst auch die Teilnehmer ermuntern, sich einen TEAM&click Konto anzulegen. Das hat den Vorteil, dass sie kostenpflichtige Räume danach nochmals spielen können, ohne zu bezahlen.

3. Sessions anlegen

Auf der Event-bearbeiten-Seite kannst du außerdem neue Sessions anlegen. Wie viele Sessions du brauchst, hängt davon ab, wie viele Leute am Event teilnehmen. Erwartest du z.B. 15 Teilnehmer, dann kannst du drei Sessions anlegen, so dass jede fünf Teilnehmer haben wird. Es ist kein Problem, wenn du zu viele Sessions anlegst, die dann leer bleiben. In den Sessions legst du fest, welcher der verschiedenen verfügbaren Escape Rooms gespielt wird. Außerdem kannst du schon mal die Teilnehmer den einzelnen Sessions zuweisen. Dann gibt es gerade bei großen Events weniger Verwirrung zu Beginn. In jedem Falle können aber die Teilnehmer am Anfang des Events nochmal die Session wechseln.

4. Audiokonferenz aufsetzen

Organisiere Einwahldaten für Audiokonferenzen. Diese sind nicht Teil der TEAM&click Plattform und müssen vom Organisator des Events separat aufgesetzt werden. Für ein kleines Event mit nur einer Session reicht eine einzige Audiokonferenz. Bei größeren Veranstaltungen mit mehreren Sessions brauchst du immer eine Audiokonferenz mehr, als es Sessions gibt: Ein Einwahl-Link wird verwendet, damit sich alle Teilnehmer des Events vor und nach den Sessions zusammenschalten können. Und dann braucht jede einzelne Session noch ihren eigenen Einwahl-Link.

5. Tickets kaufen

Denke unbedingt daran, vor dem Event genügend Tickets zu erwerben! Du findest eine Schätzung der benötigten Tickets ganz unten auf der Event-bearbeiten-Seite. Wenn du nicht genügend Tickets hast, können die Teilnehmer am Tag des Events nicht in die Escape Rooms eintreten. Nicht benötigte Tickets können für ein späteres Event verwendet oder an Freunde bzw. Kollegen für deren nächste Veranstaltung weitergegeben werden.

6. Einladung oder Erinnerung verschicken

In der endgültigen Einladung oder einem Erinnerungsschreiben kurz vor dem Event schickst Du ihnen den Magic Link. Du bittest die Teilnehmer, kurz vor dem vereinbarten Zeitpunkt auf diesen Link zu klicken. Wenn du die Einwahl-Links zu den Audiokonferenzen im Event gespeichert hast, finden die Teilnehmer dort auch diesen Link und können sich mit dem Audio verbinden. Ansonsten musst Du ihnen in der Einladung auch noch den Link zur Audiokonferenz schicken. Und dann geht es los!

Kann ich TEAM&click einfach mal ausprobieren?


Absolut! Setze einfach ein Event auf und lade, wenn du möchtest, noch ein paar andere Leute dazu ein. Du kannst so viele Events aufsetzen und wieder löschen, wie du möchtest. Ihr könnt auch unseren kostenlosen Raum 'Die Fabrik' durchspielen. Wenn du eine größere Veranstaltung planst, empfehlen wir auf jeden Fall, einmal mit einer kleinen Gruppe einen Probe-Durchlauf zu machen, um dich mit dem ganzen Prozess vertraut zu machen.

Avatars watching read-this sign

Was sind die technischen Anforderungen?


Um an einem TEAM&click Escape Room teilzunehmen, braucht man nur einen Computer mit Internetverbindung. Eine Installation ist nicht nötig, da das Spiel direkt von dieser Webseite im Browser gesartet wird. Außerdem müssen sich die Teilnehmer über eine Audiokonferenz miteinander verbinden, damit sie sich während des Spiels austauschen können. Als Organisator eines Events kannst du einen beliebigen Anbieter für Audiokonferenzen auswählen (z.B. Skype, Zoom, Teams, etc.) - dies ist nicht Teil der TEAM&click Plattform. Du kannst aber die Einwahl-Links für die Audiokonferenz(en) speichern, wenn du ein TEAM&click Event anlegst. Dann können die Teilnehmer ganz bequem durch einen Klick an der jeweiligen Audiokonferenz teilnehmen und es gibt keine Verwirrung bzgl. der Einwahldaten.

Stellt TEAM&click einen Moderator für mein Event?


Es ist sehr einfach, ein Event auf der TEAM&click Plattform selbst zu organisieren - und noch viel einfacher, daran teilzunehmen. Wenn Du möchtest, übernehmen wir aber die gesamte Organisation Deines Events für eine Gebühr, die von der Zahl der Teilnehmer abhängt. Bitte frage uns per e-Mail nach einem Angebot für Dein Event. (E-Mail)

Was passiert, wenn...


...weniger Personen teilnehmen, als gedacht?

Kein Problem: Wenn nötig können zu Beginn des Events die Teams sich flexibel neu zusammenfinden, so dass man immer Teams von geeigneter Größe bilden kann. Außerdem werden Tickets nur von Teilnehmern verbraucht, die tatsächlich mitspielen. Übrig gebliebene Tickets können beim nächsten Event verwendet oder an Kollegen weiergegeben werden.

...Teilnehmer während der Session technische Probleme haben?

Kein Problem! Wenn z.B. der Computer abstürzt, dem Laptop der Strom ausgeht, oder der Browser aus Versehen geschlossen wird, kann sich die Teilnehmerin oder der Teilnehmer jederzeit wieder neu mit der Session verbinden, ohne den erreichten Fortschritt zu verlieren. Das geht sogar von einem anderen Computer aus - man muss sich nur wieder neu auf der TEAM&click Webseite einloggen.

...Teilnehmer sich verspäten?

Die einzlnen Sessions können unabhängig von einander starten. Die Nachzügler können also ein eigenes Team bilden und ihre Session starten, während die anderen Sessions schon laufen. Alternativ können einzelne Nachzügler auch noch in laufende Sessions einsteigen.

...wir unser Event unterbrechen müssen?

Nutzer, die einen Escape Room betreten haben, bleiben für 72 Stunden freigeschaltet, um denselben Raum nochmals zu spielen, ohne dass weitere Tickets abgezogen werden. Wenn ihr euer Event aus irgendeinem Grunde unterbrechen müsst, könnt ihr also innerhalb dieser Zeit ohne zusätzliche Kosten ein neues aufsetzen.

Noch Fragen...?


Noch Fragen? Schicke uns eine E-Mail
Copyright © TEAM&click | Pressestelle | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung | Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen